Cannabis Law

The cannabis industry in Canada is in a rapid phase of growth and is accelerating at an unprecedented rate. With often complex and difficult issues arising from an industry that is constantly changing and evolving, it is important that businesses in this sector have a legal team that understands the complexities of the cannabis marketplace and can provide sound and strategic legal advice. 

At Torkin Manes, we advise early stage and mature companies regarding organization, raising capital, licensing, M&A, listing on a recognized stock exchange (by way of IPO, CPC transaction or reverse takeover) and the ongoing requirements of being a public company in this sector. We focus on clients in the mid-market who expect first class service and advice in an efficient and cost-effective manner.

Torkin Manes has a team of multidisciplinary lawyers with knowledge and expertise in corporate finance, M&A, information technology, corporate governance, tax, corporate structuring, property leasing and real estate, employment & labour, fintech, litigation and regulatory matters. Our combined experience enables us to provide the necessary legal advice on a timely basis to ensure that our clients are well serviced and in a position to maximize their opportunities, especially in this ever changing cannabis landscape.

Andrew J. Wilder

Practice Group Lead

Tel: 416 777 5402  Fax: 1 888 587 5762
Email: awilder@torkinmanes.com

Sammy Redlick

Practice Group Lead

Tel: 416 777 5198  Fax: 1 877 689 3862
Email: sredlick@torkinmanes.com

Hunter Forman

Tel: 416 777 5361  Fax: 1 888 312 0073
Email: hforman@torkinmanes.com

Yale Hertzman

Tel: 416 594 4481  Fax: 1 844 275 6204
Email: yhertzman@torkinmanes.com

Vlad Mihaescu

Tel: 416 777 5412  Fax: 1 888 497 8652
Email: vmihaescu@torkinmanes.com

Peter C. Straszynski

Tel: 416 777 5447  Fax: 1 888 587 5766
Email: pstraszynski@torkinmanes.com

Practice Group Lead(s)

Sammy Redlick 416 777 5198 sredlick@torkinmanes.com
Andrew J. Wilder 416 777 5402 awilder@torkinmanes.com

Practice Group Lawyers

Hunter Forman 416 777 5361 hforman@torkinmanes.com
Yale Hertzman 416 594 4481 yhertzman@torkinmanes.com
Vlad Mihaescu 416 777 5412 vmihaescu@torkinmanes.com
Peter C. Straszynski 416 777 5447 pstraszynski@torkinmanes.com
Back to all Services